2021 Board Election Results

The Results Are In!

Thank you to all of our candidates who submitted their nomination for the Elected Director 2022 -2024  seat. We are thankful for their interest and continued commitment to our mission.

The voting was open to all registered members. “Eligible ‘Ōlelo community access user” is defined as someone who,

  • Is an existing community media access user, AND
  • Is 18 years or older, AND
  • Is an O‘ahu resident

We emailed the electronic voting survey to 1,531 registered media users.  The results are listed below:

  • 60% Dr. Alexandra Mergenschröer-Livingston
  • 30% Bryan Clymer
  • 10% Shelby Billionaire

The winning candidate will be presented at the 2022 Board Meeting. The term will run from 2022 to 2024.

Ballots received were subject to a voting audit by an internal review and committee comprised of members who may belong to the Finance and Department, Governing Board Secretary and Executive Administrative Office.

ʻŌlelo has earned an important place in my life, both personally and professionally. Ensuring the future of this institution is an important endeavor that requires keen foresight and a proven talent for leadership. As a former professor, I have a well-developed skill set for project management and development. I have spent years growing and developing the minds of those who cross my path. It is precisely this experience of continually moving forward with visuon that is deeply beneficial to ʻŌleloʻs leadership team. Therefore, bringing the community to ʻŌlelo is important as bring ʻŌlelo to the community. It is my desire to bring ʻŌlelo into the creative narrative that thrives in Hawaiʻi. As a board member, I feel that I can bring the experience and passion necessary to harness the power of ʻŌlelo Community Media for future generations. Mahalo.


Mahalo to Bryan Clymer and Shelby Billionaire for being quality candidates!  For anyone else who is interested, this election is held every two (2) years. The next elected board voting will be in 2023.

CLICK HERE for more information about the board election.